Online Audio & recording technology programs

20 programs — 1 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(9 programs)

Clear all filters

Online Audio & recording technology programs ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus—$29,351—
Bethel UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Georgia Piedmont Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information →Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineOffers: Audio Engineering and Sound Production (BS) · Music Production – Audio Engineering (BS) · Music Production – Creation and Production (BS) · Performance (BM) · Jazz Studies (BM) · Composition (BM) · Music Education (BME) · Music and an Outside Field (BS)Not reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
San Diego Miramar CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Santa Ana CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Visible Music CollegeTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Audio & recording technology” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.