Online Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management programs
11 programs — 5 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Berklee College of MusicMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Music Production and Engineering (BM) · Electronic Production and Design (BM) · Independent Recording and Production (BM) · Contemporary Writing and Production (BM) · Film Scoring (BM) · Game and Interactive Media Scoring (BM) · Music Business/Management (BM) · Songwriting (BM) · Composition (BM) · Jazz Composition (BM) · Performance (BM) · Global Jazz Performance (BM) · Music Education (BM) · Music Therapy (BM) · Professional Music (BM) · Black Music and Culture (BM) | $25,543 | $59,703 | 43% |
| Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,781 | $45,369 | 50% |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management, GeneralFine and Studio Arts ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,850 | $59,030 | 62% |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $58,302 | $56,106 | 104% |
| Berklee College of MusicMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Music Production and Engineering (BM) · Electronic Production and Design (BM) · Independent Recording and Production (BM) · Contemporary Writing and Production (BM) · Film Scoring (BM) · Game and Interactive Media Scoring (BM) · Music Business/Management (BM) · Songwriting (BM) · Composition (BM) · Jazz Composition (BM) · Performance (BM) · Global Jazz Performance (BM) · Music Education (BM) · Music Therapy (BM) · Professional Music (BM) · Black Music and Culture (BM) | $38,951 | — | — |
| Chandler-Gilbert Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hampton UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Murray State UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Scottsdale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.